Man and Dog

Man, Dog, Countless Discoveries

More Barnes and Noble Fun

Image representing Barnes & Noble as depicted ...

Image via CrunchBase

So I check my e-mail on Saturday in the afternoon to find an e-mail from B&N that says “Your attention is required – XXXXXXXXXX (order number)” in the Subject Line.

Great.

I open it up to find this:

Dear Nathan Atkinson ,

Unfortunately, the merchandise listed below has been further delayed.

We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to fulfill your order soon. To keep your order open, we must have your approval for a 30-Day Order Extension. Unfortunately, if we don’t get approval from you for the extension within the next 24 hours, we’ll have to cancel this part of your order.

To approve a 30-Day Order Extension, follow these easy steps:
1. Go to http://www.bn.com/orderstatus and sign in under View Order History.
2. Click on the order number.
3. Click on the “I Still Want This” link next to each item.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay.

Barnes & Noble

Awesome. So I decide what the heck and just go to cancel the order. I get to the place where I am supposed to cancel, and the site takes forever to load, then fails to cancel the order, giving me no feedback. So I leave it for two days until today. I get into work and try to cancel it again. It tells me that it successfully cancelled this portion of my order and I won’t be charged for it (the cost of the total order was more than $20, so the gift card applied to the other half of my order which arrived in February on time.)

Not even 20 minutes after I click cancel, I get another e-mail telling me this:

Subject Line: Your Barnes and Noble Order XXXXXXXXX is on its way

Thank you for shopping with us Nathan Atkinson.

We shipped your package by Smart Mail.
Your tracking number is: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

If all of your items are not listed below, we will update you soon, so please watch for our next email.

Wait… I thought I just cancelled you! So, I will let you know in the next week and a little bit if I really do get my order or not. If I do, kudos B&N. If not, I hope they reverse the charge dang it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

