Man and Dog

Man, Dog, Countless Discoveries

Addiction to Notebooks

I will admit it, I have a problem.  I am addicted to notebooks.  I love to collect them, write in them, carry them around, and store them.  What stemmed this addiction?  I’m not quite sure…  I have always loved to write, but as of recently I have increased that love of writing ten-fold.  I think that there is some combination of a love of writing and a need to feel creative coupled with the wish to have the means to let out this creativity.

These notebooks are my livelihood now.  They are my source of life when it comes to writing.  I always have at least one or two notebooks with me, in my pocket, in my car, in my backpack, in my room, next to my bed.  I currently use Moleskine, Kikkerland‘s Writersblock notebooks, Field Notes, and an Arwey notebook, along with several other composition notebooks.

I had a sort of epiphany, if you will, while writing in one of said notebooks.  It would be awesome if I could own a small store, dedicated to selling all sorts of notebooks and pens and pencils, while being able to write my book.  That would be the best job ever!  Let me know what you think in the comments below.

As always, thanks for reading!

Oh, and check out some of the notebook blogs that I read over on the right –>

2 responses to “Addiction to Notebooks

  1. scribhneoir November 8, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    Hey – a kindred spirit, I have a journal in the bedroom, at least one notebook (moleskin) in my bag, one in my laptop bag, one on the table where I most often sit to write or read blogs, one beside my armchair……

    I too want to come to your new store to browse, thumb through, compare, feel the paper, become conflicted over lined or unlined, hard-cover or not……

    Oh, did I mention that I like pencils too, and pens………

  2. Me.shell October 26, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    awwww I also have know the true love of a great notebook! I LOVE notebooks, pens and well anything to do with paper really:) Let me know when you open your dream store so I can sit in a corner and oggle all the notebooks…….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

